Birthday today!

August 20, 2009

Happy Happy Happy Birthday to my oldest brother Bob.  You recognize the name from my talking about his hard work on the soon-to-be/some-day-to-be shop.  I also mentioned he is a perfectionist, and I’m not certain what else except that his daughter Kirsten has also helped with “the project”. 

Bob has always been a great brother.  Puts up with a lot of shite from his sister I can tell you that.  Now, the great thing about our relationship is he gives it back!  Leaving the light on outside the shop door just to “let me know he was there” – right – he does it to peeve me.  See older brothers know just how to get to little sisters.  He scowls at kitty Archie when he comes in yet he is the only one who has trimmed his nails in the last year since I got him.  I think you get the picture. 

Bob – Cheers!  To one of the nicest guys I know.  We wouldn’t know what to do without you.

Love

jen

ps.  jen by jennifer will be featuring glass work from Bob (The Glass Ceiling) – he’s talented too 🙂

Have a great day all ~

Leave a Reply

