72 hours worth in 24…

August 22, 2009

Bob stopped by this morning to show me a couple things – that’s what Bob does – and one of my comments to him was “I have about 72 hours worth of things to do and about 24 hours to do them”.  But don’t we all?!  But…  I will!  I will!  I will! make progress! 

The floor is officially screwed down and ready for paint.  That happened yesterday and from the report I recieved this morning took more time than anticipated as the perfectionist applied the screws every 16 inches to ensure a standard pattern.  I would love to work on starting my art project on the floor, but I need to start working on painting the windows instead.  I called Grama Z this morning to see if she needed anything… and in conversation was told “You’d better get those windows painted.  You’re holding Bob up!”  Huh?  Wha?  He didn’t say a word about “Jen – can you get the windows primed today?”  Hmmm.  I guess I’ll just get the windows done.  Someone’s talking about something. 🙂

And I will make some time for the chair I am ready to paint pink, white, and yellow cosmos on!  It is distressed in Kirsten blue and asparagus as I think I mentioned before and I did get the coat of polyurethane on it so the cosmos will “sit on top”.  Maybe I’ll add a couple pictures later.

I hope you are all enjoying this beautiful weekend!  The weather is not for people who like the heat, but for those of us who need to get a variety of things done this summer has been nothing but a blessing for certain.

Peace and paint

jen

Leave a Reply

