Maybe just maybe…

September 3, 2009

Maybe just maybe if I start instructing/working out again a couple nights during the week which it seems I will be able to do – thanks girls that are signed up! – I will have more energy to do all the things I need to around the house, in the yard, and on the shop… sigh. 

So as it is Thursday night and I am thinking of the long weekend ahead I should just make a list.  I used to do that all the time and found that I accomplish much more when I can cross something off a list.  Maybe this is just a mental crutch?  Am I alone here?  Anyway, yes the mulch and the window painting are top on the list, but mom also has added scraping and sanding the front steps and potentially staining and painting the side porch to the shop.  How can I protest – I’m a renter.  🙂

What’s on your lists, friends?  Perhaps and maybe hopefully picnics with friends and family, a weekend trip, sleeping in and bloody mary’s and a good movie?  Whatever it may be – ENJOY!  And I will check back in soon with my latest report on (I swear it this time) progress!

jennifer

One Response to “Maybe just maybe…”

  1. Jessica Says:

    I love lists!!! I’ll make them and write things down I’ve already done…just so I can cross them off.


Leave a Reply

