Pictures… a project (for you?)

October 7, 2009

Not great now... but...

Not great now...... but it will be!

Desk stats

Desk stats

I thought I would finally put a couple pictures on of some of my “finds”… more to come.  This is a great desk my niece Kirsten spotted for me this weekend… too bad there isn’t the picture of me carrying it on my shoulder down the street Sunday afternoon. 

It really is a find and could be a desk as mocked up above or dressing table in a girls room – fantastic! (Even staged in my unfinished shop with pink against an asparagus green wall)  My initial thought is to paint it with a brown undercoat and beige of sorts distressed background, and then adorn it with some fun color flowers.   If you are interested – give me your thoughts!  I’m definitely not against a custom color scheme and have done it many times. 

I really do love this item.  As does Archie but I restrained from including those photos…So… in case you are afraid of a bright piece let me just add these couple pics…

Just a pop of color in my otherwise "soft" bedroom - the bedspread ties it in...

Just a pop of color in my otherwise "soft" bedroom - the bedspread ties it in...

step stool I use for a night stand

...and goes eclectically with a step stool I use for a night stand.

Well… so much more to do!  And I’ll try to include more to “see”… would love your feedback!

Leave a Reply

