What If…

December 11, 2009

Do you ever find yourself making excuses for why you don’t get more done, eat better, exercise more, call an old friend, take the stairs instead of the elevator, write your Christmas cards by hand… ?  What if every time we made an excuse – poof! – the reason for not doing something was instantly resolved!  What would you do then?  I’d love to hear.

Me, I’m actually going to take time to go see a movie this weekend.  And then visit with a friend over a drink or two after.  Yes, I might be thinking I could be getting things done at home… cleaning the basement, putting that first coat of paint on the cabinets in the laundry room, cleaning in general… but I hope not.  I hope I can focus on being where I am at the time.  Because in all reality I don’t get done all that I should anyway – or all that I THINK I should… but I’m getting there.

Cheers!  And have a GREAT weekend.

jen

Leave a Reply

