And how does your garden grow…

March 25, 2010

I guess I didn’t realize just how much I love Spring and look forward to Summer flowers until I read through an email I sent to a friend yesterday.
“…I am super excited to work in the yard this year.  Under the tree outside the shop between the driveway and the house I already have crocus in bloom in white and yellow and purple.  Such a happy sight.  Makes me smile everyday I have to go out to the car to head to work.  Like a little gift for getting up and heading to the office which I would rather not do.  And last night I measured for flower boxes for the front four windows and the one on the back of the house under the kitchen, and walked around the yard to see sedum growing in the rock garden out back by the fire pit, and tulips, daffodils, peonies, iris, day lillies, brunera macrophilia, and one of my favorites echinacea coming up.  Exciting stuff! 🙂  Should be a good year… set the foundation last year.”

So as much as I always say Fall is my favorite season… I’m wondering now if it might not be Spring?

Happy Day All ~

jen

Leave a Reply

